Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Zinnias

Those amongst you who are gardeners will know all about this, but to me it's been fascinating.  You see, these Zinnias that I planted randomly from out of date seeds early in the lockdown, came into bloom quite early.  I assumed they would flower and die back, perhaps replaced by more flowers.  But no; they started as a flat flower but while the petals have remained as they started, the middle bit (I'm sure it has a technical term) has grown bigger and bigger, with these tiny little yellow florets on top.  They've been interesting to watch, and the newer blooms are still at the flat stage so it's easy to compare them.  Clever stuff, nature.

And now for an unashamed recommendation for someone who has given good service.  We have a lamp that has a USB plug on it, which got stood on and the USB plug broken.  Our electrician clearly didn't want to know, so more out of cheek than anything else I got in touch with a local computer repair firm, Counter-Act, to see if they could replace the plug.  I took it in this morning, and within an hour they phoned me to say it had been done and was ready to collect, and they didn't even charge me!  If you are in my area and have a computer problem, I'd definitely recommend them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.