Return to the North

By Viking

Light Reading

I woke early this morning. Early enough to see the sunrise so took a few shots out the landing window (blipped numerous times before). As I turned round I saw the light shining on the bookshelves and really liked it, so blipped that instead.

Busy day! Left the house around 9.30 to pick up some items from M&S click and collect. While out I got a text from my aunt to say there were tomatoes ready and they my other aunt was visiting. So headed there straight from town. Have to say I was self aware enough to realise I was in a really inexplicably shi**y mood- must have got out of bed the wrong side! Anyway my two aunts together nearly drove me to the Humber Bridge as a jumper! But managed an hour + with them before heading off to meet up with a friend at an local eatery.

I had worked with Bob before leaving for NZ and had kept in touch with him and his wife. In fact they visited me twice in NZ. They were keen for a trip over from Leeds so we headed out to the Old Tileworks at Barton for a lovely lunch. We left at 3.30!!! After a three hour catch up:-) so having left the house at 9.30 I arrived back home about 3.45pm!!! Oh and did I mention I’d left the fridge/freezer to defrost! Thankfully had wiped up the water before leaving otherwise would have had a very wet kitchen floor to come home to!
Now I’m in the middle of batch cooking meals to put in the freezer. Lamb mince bolognese and beef stroganoff

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.