Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Back Off Buster!

Another step in the return to the new normal, as I had to fill up my car for the first time since March.  Despite my car being 6 months old it's only done about 250 miles.

I thought I'd pick a week day and mid-morning, the rush hour will be over, most people will be at work or home and the garage, which is normally quiet anyway, would be quiet and wouldn't be stressful.  How wrong I was!  It was jam packed, every pump was full.  I gloved and facemasked up and promptly filled the car up with a full tank.  By the time I had to go in, there was only one person in front of me, I kept my distance.  Unlike the clown of a trucker who then came in and seemed to think 2 metres is more like elbow length.  Idiot!  I don't get why people are being so blase about this.  For someone who is in the extremely vulnerable category if I was to get it, this is an extremely stressful situation.  I had to sit down with a cuppa when I got home.

Next time I will take a baseball bat ;)

Other than that, nothing much to report.  Weather was atrocious for most of the day until the sun and blue skies emerged this afternoon.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Taking another step, even if it was stressful

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.