A moment in Shanghai

Today was one of the most impressing art experiences I've ever seen when I visited at Galleria Pihatto. Usually I'm capturing photos of their opening event, but this time I was on my holiday in Lappland and missed that. Luckily I got the chance to visited there before gallery's official opening time  and the exhibition clousure, which was today. 

This exhibition presented impressive photos of ice by Eija Timonen and installation textile art by Heidi Pietarinen. Photo prints were big ones and mounted to acrylic or aluminum-composite. Textile works were huge  presentation of handwork. 10 000 foldings in textile webs and 3000 paper pipes and 6000 pearls joined to that chain of pipes. All those paper pipes were rolled by artist and her daughter. Textile exhibition was got inspiration from Sapporo and Shanghai and it really felt like that when walking inside the artwork.

In extra section there are two more overview mages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.