Lunch

After three sunrises in a row, it was time to do something different. Instead of a morning run, I had a midday jog around the roads and then walked around the headlands and along the beaches below the cliff. In part I hoped to get some pictures of the familiar shorebirds to be seen.

This heron was seen in a familiar place, and was on its own, suggesting that it might be the solitary heron I have seen before, and have included in some previously blipped photos. I therefore thought of this as a familiar face.

Although it was doing the familiar stalking and stabbing and even swallowing, this picture is not a familiar capture for me, as I have previously been too slow, or too blurred. Today I got the timing, the focus and the steadiness right to show the heron about to enjoy a crab lunch.

This is a response to the challenge word for this week; familiar.

Yesterday, I asked S to advise me on which picture of the sunrise to post. I was tempted by one or two others; because I couldn't decide and she was very certain, I accepted her advice. The number of favourites shows that I should always listen to her advice. Thank you.

As usual, I forgot to recommend looking at the large version. Do do so

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.