Fixing a hole

The skip was supposed to arrive today so I started gathering all the crap that is supposed to be going into it.

Whilst emptying the rat shed ( an old shed that has the odd rat ) I thought it might be a good idea to pull it down and burn it. After all it is very old, and a bit rotten, and there is the hole that the rat uses as a door. So I started to empty it. Then I stupidly thought it would be a better idea to repair the holes, the rot, the broken windows. Stupid, stupid idea! I sorted the holes, measured and ordered windows, mended the door and reinforced it all. Then I made the mistake of I stripping off all the old roof felt, half the roof is rotten and is now open to the sky, it is chucking it down and dark! Fingers crossed for a dry day tomorrow.

The skip didn’t turn up. Some none sense about the truck breaking down.

Steak and Honour for dinner though, so that was good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.