Linda59

By Linda59

Tado!

I'll apologise in advance for having a moan today! I got caught in a torrential downpour on the way to the Food Bank which meant I had wet shoes and socks for about five hours. Had to go into town to return something so got the bus for the first time in months. Between the rain, mask and glasses I couldn't see for much of the time so it was not a pleasant experience. Was really cold by the time I got home so I decided to put the heating on for a wee while. Since I last used it the Tado app has been updated so I had to figure out how to use it before the heating came on.
I'm not ready for it to feel so autumnal and under normal circumstances we would have been heading to Arillas in Corfu in the next few days for two weeks in the sun. I am looking forward to a week in North Yorkshire from next Friday but I really hope the weather has improved by then!

In other news it is my son's 23rd birthday today. We video called him and will see him on Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.