Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Camera Art

Always with a little anxiety (from too much STAYING HOME I think) we left home to drive part way and then to walk about  South Lake Union with the main purpose to finally visit my favorite camera store (Glazers) with my sick camera.  I’ve been able to use it, sort of guessing at exposures and correcting on the computer, but it needs help.  It’s a big store….  there was one other customer… I was told (big surprise!) that it’s VERY dirty..so decided that at least we’ll clean it and see what happens next.  …. Most of the city light boxes are painted all over town... and you can see that there is curbside pickup...

Seemed all the lunch places were open but still not that many people on the street.  Most everyone with masks tho.  Weird.  But some good photos for the Seattle Covid Summer Album.   It was a gorgeous day…see extra, by the wooden boat center on the south end of the lake…lots of kids milling about there , most with masks. 

And I couldn't resist another puppy pix...I think the 2 granddogs will meet this weekend...!


All the news is so awful —protests about police very near us last night by some fringe group I’ve not heard of…and I can’t stand to hear all the lies coming out of the Republican National convention.   But it’s impossible to be confident about anything in this upcoming election….it’s a crazy mess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.