Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Lily the pink

The day started sunny and bright but it has now clouded over and has started drizzling. I was about to blip yet another mono image when I thought we needed some colour on a day like this, and so these beautiful lilies caught my eye.

When I phoned Adam to wish him happy birthday yesterday he said he had been asked to go into the lab for a meeting, so he was rushing to get there after spending the night in London with friends. Imagine his surprise when he walked into the lab and there was no meeting but just his colleagues with cake wanting to wish him a happy birthday. I thought that was so nice as he officially starts in that lab in October (although has had meetings throughout the summer) and I was impressed that they even knew it was his birthday. Adam is coming home tonight and we have some birthday plans organised. 

Luke has his second round of accountancy exams next week and so is coming to dinner tomorrow but won't be spending the weekend at home. The volume of work for these exams is large and he is understandably feeling a bit stressed about the forthcoming exams. 

Thai take away for supper tonight so I can squeeze in another episode of Outlander instead of cooking, yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.