A very different kind of a day

Life and death are so close to the surface here in India.... Today I mourn the passing of a very dear old friend in the US who has been my mentor for 20 years and a tiny baby - 11 months old, the son of a very very close Indian friend who is like a son to me ...

We went to the family home in the city nearby..

And this afternoon I sat sadly on the balcony and drama unfolded on this boat.. men were jumping off into the sea.. people stopped their cars to look ... and fish were leaping out of the nets, crows and eagles diving to catch.. Local men swam out with their buckets so close to the boat to capture ones that leapt high ... I don't' know if the net had caught under the boat or that the catch was so large but something was different...

A very different kind of a day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.