A break in the weather

But that was after I’d got the boat over to the pontoon between showers. Things to do. Diesel to top up. Fresh water to fill - and passage planning aplenty. Oh yes! 
Hopefully all three of us will manage the arduous course but the cabin boy’s Dad has been taken into hospital to get a pacemaker fitted next week and he’s the sole designated visitor. I may have to brush up on my radio skills … hotel echo lima India Charlie Oscar papa tango echo Romeo papa lima echo alpha Sierra echo. Quickly.
And later, Ravenous, a French-Canadian arty zombie film on Netflix which I’d been meaning to watch for months. If I was ever in any doubt, I think I’d rather get on the boat than stumble through forests. I don’t think we’ve seen swimming zombies yet, have we?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.