Wasdale (Day 1940)

Not such a far travelled day today. After a rather chilli wander up the hill with the woofers, the first job on the list was a (supposedly) easy central heating pump valve change. As is always the way, access to the valve was tricky, and once I had the pipe frozen, I found that the last installer had used a thread sealant which made it impossible to unscrew the nut on the end of the valve. There was a fair bit of swearing and muttering as I cut the nut off then spent a while cleaning up the threads so the new valve would go on, while being stood on, and occasionally poked by an enthusiastic rottweiler. Two hours later, and with the dog having gone to stand on something else, I headed home for lunch with my beautiful wife then a wander out at Wasdale with the woofers.
Home for a bit of paperwork, then into town to collect some bits before a trip to a customer in Orphir.
Back home later on, I had another attempt at sorting out the fuelling problem on the truck. Two test drives later and the problem hasn't recurred. Yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.