Found this today It sums me up.

I think Julia Donaldson writes the children's books The Gruffalo being one I seem to remember. Anyhow I think this was a lovely piece of poetry and relates to a lot of us bookworms.

I have had a totally lazy day. It has rained all day, the dogs did get a walk, in the rain, but it's been so awful they didn't stop out for long when let out.

I did a bit of ancestry digging, and found my Grandma Beatrice (my mums mother) She deserted them when mum was 2 and her sisters 4 and 10 months old, she left them with their dad. As far as we knew she ran off with another man to Canada. and I found her in Canada, (dead now of course) but she had my granddad still down as her husband and my mum as her daughter when she had applied for residency, that's how I knew for sure it was her. Later she married another man, but as far as I am aware her and granddad were never divorced, but he was down as died 1946 on a later document, he actually didn't die until 1968 so it would seem she married under false pretences. Oooo the skeletons in our cupboards are amazing, they get better. I could write a book.

Happy weekend, hope it gets a bit dryer 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.