Ugh

A sad day for me. I watched the tree next door to where we live get it’s leaves and branches cut one by one to make room for electric lines. Oh my goodness how sad this made me and it stayed with me all day. This tree I know because my husband grew up in the house next door. Our kids love that tree too whenever they visited their grandparents. We sold the house when they both passed. I loved watching the beautiful colors of the fallen leaves from this tree in the Autumn, not this year. I loved the shade it provided when we sat under it on summer days. I know it’s still alive it’s just completely bare. Some may say, “it’s only a tree. I say, “I love that tree.” All I could think of was how I wanted to go give it a hug when the tree cutters were done and that I did after I got the ok from our new neighbors.

Photo by : Eddy Mann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.