simisue

By simisue

Crows

Several years ago, while walking Angus & Scout, I noticed a crow following us.  He flew from light pole to  light pole, making a soothing clicking sound.
I was charmed. Since then I have become very interested in crows & have read several books about them, including a fantasy novel about an immortal crow named Dar Oakley; & a comical novel about a crow trying to survive a pandemic that turned the human race  into zombies.  Back then,
a pandemic was just an interesting plot feature.  Now I steer clear of
these kinds of novels, because I am living it.

I am still interested in CROWS, & have tried many times to photograph 
them, with little success.   Today, there was a pair of CROWS who
let me get close enough to capture this  silhouette in a California Pepper Tree.  

And then we went our separate ways.  For a brief moment, I forgot about
COVID-19, the fires, our dystopian government & hurricane Laura that just 
wreaked havoc on Louisiana & Texas.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.