Test drive

Another day down at Deb's Mums' - she seems to be going downhill more. We had to borrow Mike's car today as Deb's Polo developed (another) problem this week and has been in the garage all week, and my Defender has gone in for an MoT - and will need significant welding to get it through the test. I think both cars will be going sooner rather than later, I've loved owning the Defender for the past 20 years, but I think it'll need a proper restoration in the next year or two. 

Whilst the week seems to be full of bad news, I dropped into a Mazda dealers at Fleetwood and took a look at this MX5 RF coupe, even went back with Deb to take a longer look, and the dealer handed me the keys to take it out. A great test drive, (I owned the Mk 1 MX5 years ago) Think this might be the car to replace the Defender.  Though this particular one is a bit too new and too pricey for Lake District lanes.

Won't get as much kit in it though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.