Paddington Bear Is My Dad

By vaughan

Moving On

So today is our big moving day. We've been living in this flat for the last year and a half and I will not be sorry to see the back of it.

We moved here because it made sense financially - I was in my last year of my MA and a friend offered us this place at a discounted rate.

The cooker blew up after four days (and has never been fixed), the bath is sinking into the floor and the mould has ruined clothes as well as priceless, highly sentimental items belonging to my grandfather.

It's also a very exciting day because we actually own the new flat. We bought it last April and have been slowly and patiently been doing it up since then. There are still many things to do and it'll probably be a long time before we've got it just the way we want it BUT it's ours and I'm sure that making it a proper home will be half the fun.

First things first though - we actually have to get it all moved!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.