WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Backblip - Rescue Roses

Frank found one of these floating in the canal by our by our back deck so he Fished it out and I rinsed it and put it in a tumbler. Then I was filling the water tank at the front of the boat and spotted another which Frank then fished out too and now together again! They have no scent but very pretty. I wonder who they belonged to. I said, maybe it was a scenario like in the TV soaps (which I used to watch many moons ago!) where someone is given a bunch of flowers and they are promptly shoved back in the gifter's face or chucked straight in the bin! Do the soaps still do that?

A beautiful sunny but windy morning to start with here in Hellifield so I got loads of washing dry really quickly. Then it clouded over and is quite cold. I've just put my thermals on and a woolly jumper!

I took Bella May walkies up Haw Lane this morning. There were lots of big puddles. Bella always avoided putting her paws in water and I was always trying to encourage her to go in by going in myself and calling her to join me.
This morning was different, she was in front of me and went in evry puddle and just stood looking at me as if to say, 'Look Mum - I'm in a puddle!' She looked really pleased with herself when I praised her.

My compost bin from the council arrived yesterday so I must start clearing the garden now Autumn is setting in here, not today though - it's too cold! Things are dying back bit it still looks pretty.

Frank heard today that the Covid outbreak that our GP texted us about the other day is in Long Preston - the next village along from us. Those affected are isolating.

I've just cast on the 104 stitches for a jumper with my new wool. I'm having an easy day today.

Frank is upstairs in the attic bedroom trying out the Busking Amp he bought off Ebay the other day. I think he'll be singing his heart out in Skipton on Market Day soon ;-)

Another backblip tomorrow.
Have a nice weekend Blippers and FB-ers! :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.