A very long night...

Well, we still don’t know what happened, but when we put Nigel in his crate yesterday evening when we went to bed, he started barking. Leave him, said LDC, he’ll stop as soon as he realises we’re not going to go downstairs. Then the barking changed into growling and after a considerable time (45minutes, that is), we both went downstairs and found him plastered to one side of the crate growling and barking like mad at his toy bone in the opposite corner. We removed the bone, but by that time he was so worked up, that he kept on barking unless somebody was there with him. I think he was hallucinating! Anyway, NSLLDC was in bed, LDC was as tired as ever and so I volunteered to spend the night with him. I didn’t sleep at all, I spoke to him and kept a hand near him so that he could smell me and after a long while he managed to calm down, but slept so badly and lightly, that he woke up continuously and I had to reassure him again and again. Morning came and when the boys came down I went up for a shower and some sleep. 

At lunch time we went for a very long walk and then we spent some time playing together. We were really scared and worried about the night. But I guess this is a story for another picture. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.