Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

Armed Forces

I took my daughter back home after her birthday celebrations last night, then called into the disabled ex-serviceman's estate where I was brought up, I still have friends that live and work in the hospital grounds. The hospital is still a charity (allegedly) although nowadays it looks and operates more like a cash-cow, I suppose they have to move with the times. I lived there for the first 21 years of my life and have nothing but  fond memories of an idyllic childhood, where has the time gone. 

After reading fellow blipper Alan_Rodger, my album of the day is "Made In Japan" by Deep Purple. A live album that illustrates the raw majesty of Deep Purple at the peak of their powers. Each track is an overly exaggerated massive version of it's studio counterpart, which gets a thumbs up from me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.