Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Meat and Beer

Thanks for all the reassuring comments on my somewhat stressed blip yesterday.  We spoke to the estate agent today and things are still going well, even if it might still be taking it to the wire for the date of exchange of contracts.  We can only wait and see.

I was expecting a couple of deliveries today and the ever cheerful courier driver, Mr Singh, knocked loudly on the door and announced "I come bearing gifts; meat and beer!"  I'd ordered several meat items from an excellent (if expensive) online butcher that I occasionally use, and I'd also spotted an offer earlier in the week for 24 bottles of beer for £24, a massive saving over the full retail price of £89.  Now lets be clear; there is no way I would have paid £89 or even anywhere near that for this selection but I thought £24 was reasonable.  Being a little bit OCD I have arranged them in order of strength ranging from 3.6% ABV at the left to 6% ABV at the far end.  I'll enjoy working my way through these.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.