Flowers

It has been an 'ordinary' day - nothing very exciting happening.
Popped into town for coffee with friends this morning - chilly wind blowing around - so, very lazily I didn't walk!
Town was packed so I came home - traffic everywhere!
Once home I spent an hour in the garden clearing out weeds and other rubbish. My nasturtiums are still blooming but not a lot else is, though there is a bud on one of the hellebores!
Been home doing chores and then began to once again go through the hundreds of photographs taken when in Scotland and the Falklands last year. - There are a LOT so it is taking a huge amount of time. However, it is lovely to re-live those adventures - more so now when I'm not able to go anywhere exciting at the moment.
This pretty flower is in the birthday bouquet - I have no idea what it is so hope someone will tell me. The 'stalk' is in extras.  The individual florets are tiny and so delicate. 
Delicious dinner done and now to sit and watch a bit of TV.  The sun did come out for a short while this afternoon. . . .but there is a definite 
autumnal feel in the air.

Huge thanks for all the starts and hearts dropped on my journal during this past month. Very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.