Bros

Somewhat of a crazy day. My shipment arrived from Istanbul - a journey that's taken well over two months. Thinking about yesterday's video lectures that emphasized how happiness is best gained from experiences rather than stuff, and giving rather than getting, all I could think as I opened the boxes now littering my lounge, was "what on earth was I thinking in mid June when I deemed all these things significant enough to keep, pack and send to the other end of the country (at considerable cost!)?".  Makes me wonder about the rest of my stuff now on its way to the UK.... Still no point in worrying. What's done is done and I improved my happiness by giving the now not wanted cupboard to the caretaker's wife who is very pleased to receive, so win-win

Any mood of frustration, or even bewilderment, was totally erased by spending a lovely evening with Ulkem, Jeremy and their boys at Taj Mahal restaurant where silliness was the order or the day, along with pilau rice, saag aloo and vegetable samosas, amongst other delightful dishes. 

The bros are sweet enough to eat too, but I refrained. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.