gfm

By gfm

Quiche

For the visitors, Grandma and Grandpa. The Bug and the Bear were absolutely joyous to see them, and they really couldn't get enough of Grandma, who was (as ever) a total superstar with them. 

I unfortunately spend most of the time run ragged (making coffee, cooking, setting the table, clearing the table, doing the dishes, taking the Bear to the loo, sorting laundry, worrying about the Bug's forthcoming birthday that I feel woefully unprepared for, and so on...), and feeling huffy and hard done by about it. So I was not on my best form. (Though I should acknowledge that N did a lot of housework in the afternoon, without being prompted.)

But I most definitely did stop and appreciate Grandma, and not just for everything that she does, but everything that she has done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.