Midnite at the Oasis

Midnite at the Oasis Another night with friends burning the mid nite oil.

My neighbours from (real home) have pitched up for the weekend, so it was gas fired clay oven supper time and a good old catch up. Unfortunately there was a rare Northerly wind and it was jolly cold, so the blankets were out hats and more blankets and lots of jovial blethering. I had some henna and decorated hands and feet of anyone willing to sit in front of me, (the children loved it)
The song - midnite at the oasis - I used to sing this many years ago with a band called Soul Doubt. 

Lauren's birthday she's 17 and we caravaners all bought her pressies and sang happy birthday.

Thank you for the comments and hearts and stars I've got 1.0 thingamyjiggen of data left, enough to blip, not enough to browse. I've had a great day/night :-)

Now I think I might have a hot toddy for bed and play another tune
Fanny - Ain't that peculiar!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.