Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Start on the Daisy BB gun factory

I have been working on the factory for a few days - painting and doing sub-assembles like windows.  I did get the walls finished with doors and corner trim, etc.  Today I got the last one done (behind the factory) and all but that one wall glued together.  Plenty of braces and right angles to keep things square.  The roof is different with scale battens.  It will be in a light gray.  The building is a dark red with dark gray trim.  

This is another Bar Mills N Scale kit - actually a broom factory.  In my world it is the Daisy Air Rifle Factory in Rifle CO.  No - never was one there but there should have been I think.  Think the movie "The Christmas Story".

The kit went together pretty well.  Not a kit for a first timer, but time and patience works better than speed and too quick cutting.  A bit fiddly here and there.  Once the last wall (behind the model) is glued to the assembly and dries, I will weather the factory. Already have a bill board sign made for the roof and plenty of wall signs.  

And I need to scratch build a loading dock for the long front.  Simple little one with stained individual boards on a foam-core base. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.