MarkHyson

By MarkHyson

Condensation... Contemplation

I met up with oldtownpaul (OTP) earlier today, despite the cold, the wind, the sleet and all round grey day! He very kindly bought me a bacon sarnie in the Sovereign Light Cafe an we sat and chatted for ages, about cameras, about blipfoto and even about some of you!

The Keane song 'Sovereign Light Cafe' is about the same place and also mentions a road I used to live in. Tim, the keyboard player's dad, used to be my GP and told me he was disappointed that his son had gone into music, as he himself was the third generation of doctors in their family!

Paul, I forgot to thank you for the sandwich, so, many thanks! The drinks cancel each other out ;)

OTP had to go home and do some work, I wandered along to the De La Warr Pavilion to have a look at the new exhibition, which quite frankly was a bit of a let down. Sitting staring at the sea through the south facing windows was this chap; the window he was looking through wasn't quite as steamed up as the others!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.