Out of the kitchen window 7:40 am

After having a closer look at the cattle, drove off to show the car at a garage and book the time for welding it, then called the tractor repair shop and made another reservation for some issues of the big tractor.

I have topped some roadsides in the neighbourhood yearly, but not the road from the farm to the main road. Called those responsible for its maintenance and offered my services to prevent it turning into a jungle. Obviously they had not realised that I do that sort of thing, and gladly accepted my offer. Went to do it straight away.

A round to see how the oats fields further away are doing didn't bring much joy. There's still some green and some of the ones I didn't spray have a lot of weeds. It didn't look like there was much, or practically any, back then, but there's certainly a big difference now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.