PrimeMart

By PrimeMart

Runny Egg

How do you like yours?

My sartorial elegance was brought in to question earlier. Driving Jacca to the orthodontist I commented on the rather individual look the juxtaposition of stripy scarf, check shirt and camoflage pattern hat, had given me.

The current Mrs Mart did not agree.... she enquired as to whether I coul leave the scarf in the car and remove my hat, but then reflected further - 'actually I think that you should stay in the car in the car park!'

and do not get me started on bl**dy Martin Lewis. The current Mrs Mart is a big fan. Despite owing no money to anyone (mortgage aside, and even that is decreasing with encouraging speed) Martin Lewis has brainwashed her in to insisting that savings and economies have to be made.

My salary has been sorted, arranged and categorised in to different budgets. Each ring fenced, never the twain shall meet. I had to go to the cash point to take out money to buy a sodding creme egg, despite Mrs Mart having a pocketful of money. Apparently that money was 'housekeep.' A creme egg could not be taken out of those funds; I had to buy the creme egg out of what money was left in my account for 'sundries!!!!!'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.