Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

A Colourful Welcome Home

After a wonderful few days away, in a setting of trees in a beautiful park and mountains, I'm back home again! What a change of seasons! We went from hot to cool and rain in the space of four days! When the taxi brought us up from the station, we noticed that the trees in my street were dotted with autumn leaves!

I dashed out to check on all my plants. They were all fine, though the strawberries were very thirsty. Now a lovely quiet Sunday with a tasty vegetarian casserole for lunch and a good read of an excellent book which is coming to an end.

Back to everyday life again, but already planning on another outing when the sunshine comes back next weekend and a few lovely ideas of our next mini break before Christmas!

Two lovely Gerbera blooms have opened up in my absence. So cheerful on an otherwise grey and rainy day!

For anyone interested, I've put up some backblips of my time away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.