digitaldave

By DigitalDave

View from my chair

After a cool day yesterday, things have warmed up nicely. After an invigorating bike ride this morning, I have had a relaxed afternoon reading. ('Me talk pretty one day' by the amusing David Sedaris. Radio 4 listeners will be familiar)

This was the view from my sun lounger. How lucky I am!

With regards to the mystery of the missing boats mentioned in my blip earlier this week, I noticed this morning that 'Le Titanic de Talais' has been replaced with another retired vessel in slightly less dilapidated condition - so I snapped it for today's extra. (I can confirm the one at Port St. Vivien is still there.)
I asked a French lady down in the Port de Talais about the old boat that was there. She did not know what had happened to it. Maybe it will be refurbished and return, or maybe we will get another one she said.
That's a small part of the mystery solved anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.