First Snow on the Point de Savolaires

A momentary clearing after 24 hours of heavy rain. The snow is certainly down to 2,000m. That’s how it goes, at the end of the week the sun will come out and melt it all, I hope!

It has been a strange day. I decided that I would have a Covid test as all my ex school colleagues have had to have one before they start teaching again. I am starting yoga classes again this coming week to thought it would be a good thing to do. I set off to the hospital in the pouring rain and was first in the testing centre. As she was about to push the probe up my nose she casually mentioned that I would have to be in one room in quarantine till my results came through, usually in 24h. Whoops, lunch date was rapidly cancelled, which was probably a good thing as it could not have been out of doors. I am kind of camping downstairs with 2 confused cats dropping in to see me and David playing butler... I like that bit!

Hope you have had a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.