One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Sunday Lie In?

An earlier walk this morning, where I found this chap having a Sunday morning lie in. 
Another kilo and a bit of beans have been harvested, blanched and frozen, still more to do. And part of the garden was dug over ready to plant out some brussels for the winter, while doing that 2 huge chunks of tree root came out as well.

Why all the walking? I'm getting ready for March the Month in September for Prostate Cancer UK. I'm going to be walking at least 11,000 steps a day throughout September, one for each man who dies every year from Prostate Cancer. I was diagnosed with this cancer early in the lock down. So you can add that to the dicky ticker and 2 dodgy knees.

Prostate cancer is now the most commonly diagnosed cancer in the UK and each year more than 11,000 men die from the disease. The impact of the coronavirus crisis means that life-saving research is at risk. Men have never needed your support more to protect research into better tests and treatments to stop prostate cancer being a killer.

I know that due to Covid things are tough for many people out there (my own income is down by 50%), but if you can spare something please do support me. 

https://www.justgiving.com/fundraising/MarchtheMonth2020-KeithKnight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.