WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Raspberry ripple

A chilly swim in the morning ... I was the only taker again, and a neighbour met on the way expressed shock that I would even consider it, but I'm used to that.

Later I made fig jam, flavoured with 4-épices and orange juice thanks to inspiration from a comment on the Guardian "glut of figs" article that only used six figs. That's all of this batch gone, but I'll pick more tomorrow because it would be a waste not to -- they are just falling off the trees.

Not very enterprising photo from my blip stroll this afternoon. Using the big girl camera as I'd lent the Olympus to S, who was having a more exciting time in the Pyrenees ... snow in August! See extra, taken (with his phone ...) at 2,300 m. He also posted a video

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.