Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

There were some absolutely fabulous clouds in the estuary this morning and of course I took way too many photos.  I started the walk early as wanted to get back to get some jobs done... famous last words.  I was actually there for nearly three hours!  It was just so lovely and peaceful there.  No wind and I it was good to watch the tide coming in.  There was just the one haaf netter in the estuary... see extras, and two people with fishing rods.  Later on peace was shattered when Misty's friend arrived... she has a tendency to bark and bark!  Misty was very excited to see her and they had fun and of course now Misty is very stiff.  Later on we met another guy from Port Carlisle with his two collies.  He had his binoculars with him and was looking for porpoises which have been seen recently.  We sat on a grass bank and had a good natter.  A guy arrived with a dingy, first time I've seen that.  When I saw the time, I left the guys to it.  You might just about be able to see them sat on the grass on the left!  Back home and my neighbours were out and more chatting and playing with their dog.  I did get out in the garden this afternoon for weeding and digging up never ending brambles :)  Couldn't resist the collage in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.