Colgaize82

By Colgaize82

Alma Mater

Spent a night in Glasgow to take a trip down memory lane. As we strolled through the cloisters of the main quadrant at Glasgow University, it struck me that it was 20 years since the open day I came to when I first got swept off my feet by the beauty of this building.

Time really does fly. I was asked what my 38 year old self would say to my 18 year old self & I immediately said: “work harder & you’ll get a first”. I guess that’s the teacher coming out in me. On more careful consideration, I would probably tell my 18 year old self to stop looking round corners- that was always my big failing- I think I’m learning now though.

I remembered the university motto: ‘Via Veritas Vita’ & I thought how apt it was for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.