Enjoying Ibiza

Sorry for the terrible photo - it's the only one I took!! But it summed up our past couple of days well, so it seemed appropriate! We had a chilled last day - pool time, loads of washing of sheets and towels (she had guests before us, so did that too) etc...and then we treated ourselves to lunch at a little place in the nearest town, San Carlos. Last time we went there was with Julia, aA's daughter and Asha's godmother, so it brought back nice memories!
We got a call from Letesia in the morning saying she'd missed her ferry home, so she'd be arriving back to the island late and could she sleep over at ours? Ha! Was good to see her tonight and hear about her weekend in Palma and talk about ours in her place. I think we'll definitely do this again, she says she'd be up for weekend breaks at our flat in town.
I had a desperation for tomato, mozzarella and basil salad, but couldn't find basil anywhere. Eventually I went and asked in a pizza restaurant and they kindly took pity on me and gave me a handful! On my rounds searching places, I bumped into the guy who didn't get on the plane on Friday. He looked so unwell. He's claiming he overslept, made his way to the airport and then there were no details about his flight, so he left again. He's very much the type who tells you what he thinks you want to hear, which can make it hard working out what the truth actually is. He was coughing and looked feverish, poor poor guy. 

Really good to have an evening with Letesia, chewing over all sorts of things conversationally...ended up going to bed too late really!

Today I'm grateful for;
1) These past 2 days at Letesia's. Such a gift.
2) Bumping into Diemo - so glad to have seen him.
3) The restaurants kindness in giving me basil....and grateful for the smell of fresh basil - amazing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.