SMaxwell

By SMax

Abbey Mills Chimney

After getting up at 6am to do BBC Radio5 Live yesterday I thought I was safe for today, but I was wrong. Instead of a luxurious long lie to something extravagant like 7:30am I had to get up at 5:30am this morning and go and do an early live interview for the ITV breakfast programme, Daybreak. Wouldn't have been so bad if it had been daybreak, but it was well before daybreak.

However unlike yesterday morning when I took the opportunity of an early rise to get out and photograph the dawn, today I just went home and had some breakfast before heading for work at the constituency office in Paisley.

My office is in the Abbey Mills complex and one of the features that has been retained from the old mill buildings is the mill chimney, which now stands in the car park. It really is a monument to craftmanship and engineering and I'm glad they kept it for future generations to see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.