Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2020 Sunday — Chloe

I captured many photos of this local place today . . . the long Cayucos pier with the sandy shore and the swimmers and surfers; highway angles of Cayucos from the north and also approaching from the south; Adam’s Point where the old house has been demolished and the land graded and a new foundation now poured; the bridge abutment over Toro Creek with the 1941 imprint in the cement and over Old Creek with the 1941 imprint there too; the sun setting into the thick bank of clouds; a big rock tor (outcropping) just east of Morro Bay . . . but the first photo of the day so thoroughly captures my heart that it makes it to the finals and ultimately is crowned winner.

Chloe is the baby in our herd of three pups that now is only two pups. She has always loved toys, bones, and her blanket. She’s the only one who wears a shirt; partly because she likes the warmth and partly because she sheds and the clothing decreases the mess of fur in the house.

Along with being the baby of the house, she is also the warrior. As much as I like walking the beach with her, I hate it because she wants to attack all other dogs. I believe her behavior is because she’s trying to protect me; I’m her possession and I am also her “food lady.” When we see another dog approaching, I’ll say, “Okay, let me pick you up,” and she stops while I lift and position her on my hip. I get sand all over me and even in my pockets and barking in my ear, but she doesn’t get to make attacking attempts at the other dog.

Chloe has been a family member of Funville since December 26, 2010, so her 10th anniversary with us is in sight.

But mostly I love this photo that captures Chloe perfectly at peace and completely content with her chin resting on her Winnie the Pooh doll; her flat clown doll crumpled next to her, and her pink piggy caught in the sunlight.

That’s our Sunday Soirée
here on California’s Central Coast,
from Cayucos,
Rosie (& Mr.Fun) aka Carol
and Chloe & Mitzi too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.