Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

Baker Street

A new bread shop opened up last week only minutes away from the house. I love the smell of freshly baked bread, so late morning I walked up to the shop to buy a French Boule for lunch. Only opens Wednesday to Saturday and closes when they are sold out, hope you feel my disappointment.

Anyway, that put me in the mood to "have a bit of sport" with the travel insurance company and a factor who are both trying to screw me. I am pleased to report a positive outcome with the factor, travel insurance ongoing.

My album of the day is "Continuum" by American guitarist John Mayer. I would describe this album as a hidden gem, a low key affair where Mayer demonstrates his love of the blues, soul and funk in one album. A melodic husky voice, complex guitar riffs, get the headphones on and fall in love with old school blues music.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.