Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Bank Holiday Monday

Last night Tommy, Inca and I watched the film Parasite. It was nominated for six Oscars and won four Oscars last year, and made history in being the first non English movie to win the award for Best Picture. I thought it was excellent, such a clever film and so very different from the usual Hollywood movies. 

This morning I had a short run and then Gavin and I took Xena on a 2 hour walk, so it was not surprising that I had already done 20,000 steps by lunchtime. After the walk I went grocery shopping which was fine, very quiet and easy. Being a bank holiday I am sure people were busy doing other things rather than going to the supermarket.

This photo was taken on our 9km walk this morning, it goes through a farm which is where I saw these cows. There were lovely blue skies although it was a bit chilly to start, definitely feeling autumnal at 16C. This time last year, on Bank Holiday Monday it was 31C (although it was a week earlier). After a very hot summer we seem to be slipping into a cooler autumn quite quickly.

A quiet day today, Inca has been studying all day (she has exams in 2 weeks' time) and we are just pottering around the house. Tonight we are making pizzas and salad for supper, I have bought the bases and we just add the toppings we want.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.