Combi31

By Combi31

Cormorant

I left a lovely warm house, with the log-fire roaring to take a walk along the normally wildlife-infested Canal du Midi.
There was a biting wind and it rained - and all of the wildlife, I am convinced, were sat around my fire in my living room as I didn't see much on my walk.
Now, I know what you are thinking .... there are a lot of cormorant shots -
Is he in collusion with an agency representing cormorant models?
Is that Colin, his pet cormorant?
Well it's all I untrue I tell thee - this was a cormorant just waiting to be snapped up ... thanks Colin.
Anyway, apart from the weather and the lack of wildlife it was a lovely walk, if not a tad bracing.
However, as I look to take the positives out of situations, I did find a lot of trees on the way that had many signs of woodpecker activity - I'll be back ....
Here is the view of The Pyrénées from the Canal du Midi, where this photo was taken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.