Summer's End

The last day of the summer holidays today - back to it tomorrow. And I was finally able to sit out on my birthday bench on three occasions through the day. The last one warranted use of my birthday blanket and the garden is looking a bit different since it was last blipped. Bailey is still enjoying all of his steps and I am enjoying being able to sit out in it. I should have cut the grass today and done some tidying but I am going to try and make the time to do those jobs in the evening this week and hold on to a bit of the summer once the work agenda returns. 

There has been reading, washing and ironing, a quick trip out to collect an order and a couple of walks for Bailey, the second one in the company of the bestest friend. Some watching of folk favourites this afternoon and evening and it'll be part two of Strike and then to bed before a a work time start tomorrow which will no doubt come as a shock to the system. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.