PandaPics

By pandammonium

Peace

On the day I got my last migraine, I bought this peace lily with my last peace lily in mind. I loved that plant: it kept me company at work. It was in flower when I bought it, but it never flowered again for years (yes, years!). When it finally did, it promptly died.

I forgot peace lilies were poisonous to cats when I bought it – but not in the same awful way as true lilies. Anyway, Mr Perkins only eats the grass on next door’s drive.

Apparently, mealy bugs like peace lilies. When will I buy a plant that mealy bugs don’t like?

I bought the plant on the same day that this shocking driving was filmed. I, along with other traffic, had to weave past the aftermath, after allowing the ambulance past, and round the silver car. I thought at the time it looked remarkably battered for a straightforward collision. Now I understand.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.