hummingbird...

...error

win some - lose some

this one goes down - in the books as a - lesson in all those things - not to do with your camera - the lighting was wrong - my settings were wrong - the flash kept popping up - my shutter speed - wouldn’t stay where i wanted - it to and i felt - myself growing impatient - wishing i had a tripod - instead of having to always - hand hold my camera - but i can’t afford one - so i make do - living on a fixed income - which a lot of people do

it’s just that when - a lot of errors occur - and you don’t achieve - that which you set out - to achieve, you begin wishing - you all know of what i speak - i dream sometimes - i look at this shot - and i think it’s okay - but how it could’ve - been better if... - much of that has to do - with knowledge and practice - not necessarily equipment - is what i tell myself - because that is the truth - of the matter - i need practice to perfect - my craft and skill - until then, i am ok with - shots like this one - because hummers give me joy - and joy leads to...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.