Kailzie Gardens

I met my oldest friend (in longevity not age!) at Kailzie Gardens near Peebles this morning. We had a lovely wander through the Walled garden and surrounding woodland. Sadly the cafe wasn't open so we drove into Peebles for lunch. As we expected everywhere was busy so we got a takeaway roll and drink and sat on a bench by the river. This was the first time I had seen her since my son's wedding in February so it was great to catch up. I have now met up with all my friends at least once since lockdown was eased.
I had a church Vestry meeting over Zoom this evening which finished by 8.45pm, something that would never happen if meeting face to face! The church is reopening on Sunday morning for the first time as well as being streamed live. A lot of planning has gone into this but as we are going on holiday we won't be able to attend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.