Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Evan explains Covid-19

We all have to live in a small space now. We can’t go out in the big world any more because it isn’t safe. It’s OK because we have imagination. I have friends to play with, like Darth Vader and his robot friend, these two right here. I talk to them in my imagination, and they tell me this red cup is the ocean. We can swim in it, (drops Darth Vader into the cup) and there’s no poison algae. We can put sharks in it. They can be mean sharks or just nice little baby sharks. We can make up any amount of stuff. We can put whales in. We can fly, we can ride motorcycles, we can be on a space ship. This small space (gestures to his back yard) is big enough if you have imagination.

Extras: Bella's portrait of the two of us in our matching T-shirts, made with her iPad, my portrait of Evan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.