ruth_cph

By ruth_mottram

Green and Blue: off to DR to talk sea level rise

I was a co-author on a me scientific paper in Nature Climate Change today showing that ice sheets are melting at the rate of the highest (worst case) scenario.
There's a lot of interest in it as a story, probably because of Denmark being a low-lying country so the public broadcaster DR invited me onto their program Orientering on P1 (equivalent of BBC Radio 4 PM)
I cycled there from my office in beautiful late summer light and this was my first view of their office.

(you can read the paper for free at this link: https://www.nature.com/articles/s41558-020-0893-y.epdf?sharing_token=yQr8O5MWEyac91zG07vsUNRgN0jAjWel9jnR3ZoTv0NM5VDvUGK264DUb920Yye1LIjXuzwjYqd8n4X3M0CAF2n-z4pufyGADWv-UYCsU_HxmUCL-d44wVn9ETxNuUpFtxzM1JsIGk0DBK9Rh5eTtYVTn3EtgtF5cZhDplSp9Bg%3D)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.