Old photos recoloured.

Thanks to Blipper Marlene, I downloaded an App on my iPhone which can add colour to old black and white photos.
This is my mum aged 21 years old in 1941. She had sent the photo to dad who was serving in the Army Pay Corps in London during the Blitz.
They got married in 1942 when he went on leave up to Rawtenstall Lancashire, in the Rossendale Valley, where they both lived all their lives, and where I and my sister were born.
I am having great fun with this app!
First of September today.
And I have more sunflowers blooming.
I sow the seeds each year specially as we have a poignant anniversary coming up soon.
It is such a beautiful morning.
September light.
The smell of autumn in the garden.
Bright orange rowan berries amongst the green leaves of their tree, against a clear sharp cerulean blue sky.
Stillness.
Bright red apples in the tree.
Apple cake for tea yesterday!
And a friend coming to visit us this afternoon .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.