TINY TUESDAY - THALICTRUM DELAVAYI

The men arrived this morning to seal the drive and they are right, it does smell!  I noticed they were wearing masks, and thought perhaps they should have issued them to us too.  We shouldn’t walk on the drive for two hours, so Mr. HCB has set up a plank at the far end of the front garden.  If we walk on this it takes us into the back garden through a gate - so this is the way that we and Mike will be accessing our houses until the stuff is dry.  We have a friend coming for lunch, so I have warned her that she may have to “walk the plank” and she said she is OK with that.

I was in the middle of taking a shot indoors for Tiny Tuesday, when Mr. HCB told me that one of our tiny plants in the garden had two flowers, but it was a bright pink and I couldn’t get a decent shot that was in focus, so gave up that idea.  

However, next to it is another plant with tiny flowers named "Thalictrum delavayi Splendide White" which we bought from the Brinkworth Walled Garden Nursery a few weeks ago, and it seems to like our garden. I decided to concentrate on that - but wasn’t happy with the shots of that either, so I went in and got my Canon camera to try a macro shot on that.  I must be in a fussy mood this morning because that didn’t grab me either, so back in to get the little Panasonic and I am much happier with this shot, so perhaps I should use this one more, especially for macro shots.  If this is the case, then I might even get myself a remote to use with it - and as we aren’t spending money on lots of coffees, I can justify it - as if I need to!  

It’s a beautiful morning and I hope it stays sunny and dry all day so that the drive has a chance to harden off - it’s costing a lot of money, so we don’t want to scupper the chances of a good set - I just hope that the Hermes driver for the delivery I am waiting for between 11 a.m. and 1 p.m. can read the big notice I have prepared that says “WET DRIVE - KEEP OFF”.  This was suggested by Lynn and Mr. HCB when we had our afternoon tea yesterday, but I have added the word “PLEASE”  because I thought it sounded more polite than just saying "KEEP OFF"!

This quote came on the bottom of an email I was sent this morning and I rather liked it - 

"Photography 
     is a way of feeling, 
          of touching, of loving. 
What you have caught on film 
     is captured forever… 
          it remembers little things, 
               long after you have forgotten everything."
Aaron Siskind - 1903-1991
American Photographer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.